Musings of a former Bratinella

Broke Girl Activities

Posted on: August 3, 2009

My credit card bills (que horor!) have arrived and have been paid. I just realized that due to my shopping and eating habits, I have to do some belt tightening until the 15th. Well, there’s a bit of a spillover of my July expenses that will be billed by end month. So the big question is


What can a broke girl do? Something that doesn’t involve opening her wallet…


I need more suggestions, here’s what I’ve come up with:

  1. Play golf (well, this involves opening my wallet but only to a minimum)
  2. Take pictures and attend photography classes religiously
  3. Exercise at home!!
  4. Watch everything about President Cory!
  5. Tweet, Blog, Facebook, Multiply all day (but some multiply sites pose a temptation to shop!)
  6. Beautification day at home (nails, hair and massage c/o Celebrity Nails
  7. Work and do more internet marketing campaigns
  8. Download and read e-books!!
  9. Clean my closet
  10. Go home and score some free food at home
  11. Do more of my in hindsight posts!

I need more suggestions… Please keep them coming! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Bratting around

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Wishlist as of 6/21/09

- A new ride
- Digital Photography Lessons
- A custom tailored evening gown
- An everyday bag (a Goyard maybe?)
- A real comfortable pair of black peep toes
- Sticker label for my business truck
- Drapes for our room
- A Hermes dogon wallet
- Vacation with DH
- Finally learn how to play golf
- Expand my nail spa's operation to Pasay
- A timeless clutch
- A gold / silver bangle/s
- Grow my hair long
