Musings of a former Bratinella

Tick off my wishlist

Posted on: July 8, 2009

My 3 years of driving was mostly spent with my trusty RAV4. From my corporate days to my retail job, the car was ever loyal and undeniably very reliable. But since I am on a stay at home stint since late last year, which means the rav has been home too, it became the prey for the prowling eyes of our abusive drivers!!! I dreaded the feel of their hands on my steering wheel, but I had no choice but to share (I know it sucks). My bratty self that I am couldn’t take it any longer, and after days of bratting around someone’s finally home!!!

IMG_1377

IMG_1300

Some say it’s a mommy car, but I don’t care, haha! I got what I wanted! Thank DD and DH for the advise, funding and for trying to keep me patient when Toyota couldn’t release my unit on time. 🙂

Leave a comment

Wishlist as of 6/21/09

- A new ride
- Digital Photography Lessons
- A custom tailored evening gown
- An everyday bag (a Goyard maybe?)
- A real comfortable pair of black peep toes
- Sticker label for my business truck
- Drapes for our room
- A Hermes dogon wallet
- Vacation with DH
- Finally learn how to play golf
- Expand my nail spa's operation to Pasay
- A timeless clutch
- A gold / silver bangle/s
- Grow my hair long